Dark Waters

Quartet for flute, violin, cello, piano and percussion. This piece was written while at Yachats on the Oregon Coast. Yachats means “dark water at the foot of the mountains,” and comes from the Siletz language. I was watching the ocean when I heard a faint tinkling sound that I followed to a shrine for two teenage boys who had been swept out to sea. The two movements of this piece represent their capture by the waves and their journey to the light of after life. 2012
Brian Marsh photography

  • Price: $25.00

Free Sample: Dark Waters
Live Performance

Watch Video